Holidaze

Sometimes it feels like there are too many unknowns to bear. Like you wish you could take a seat, lean back, and look at the big picture–but you can’t. You can’t take your eyes off the prize, how much you want it, and all the while squeezing it so tight that you very much might be strangling your dream of oxygen. 

There is only so much we can do, and there is only so much we have control over. But I have a mighty God. And there is an endless amount of faith I need to still build. He’s using these experiences, this spectrum of human emotion and inadequacy, to help build faith in me so that one day I may be able to come close to the potential that He made me to be. 

I don’t want to be the negative, overworked (future) surgeon who blames everyone else for my problems and mistakes. Albeit overworked, I never want to stop being His light. And for that, I know I need to build faith while in the little things – in consistency – but boy, do I need help. 

Leave a Reply

